Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

La Buvette, P-Berg

Leave a comment


A few weeks back, I read about a French place I did not know yet, La Buvette, and since it looked nice I took a bunch of friends and we went there for dinner. It’s located in Prenzlauer Berg, close to S+U Schönhauser Allee. Wine lovers really enjoyed their “poison” and the whole experience was nice.
Cosy place, friendly staff and good food. I had the rumpsteak, it comes with a nice mustardy creamy sauce and tasty home made French fries: it was absolutely delicious and so was the moeulleux au chocolat (lava cake), salads and quiches and cassoulet and duck were also quite good according to the other guests (even if the Quiche Lorraine is not authentic, they put cheese in it, but there is no cheese in the real original traditionnal one).
Prices are ok, all in all a fantastic evening, we shall come back

 

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

