Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Fleur de Sel, nice small French café

Leave a comment


fleurdesel (2)Fleur de Sel is a nice café in Prenzlauer Berg between Eberswalder Straße and Mauer Park. I passed by this French place a couple of time but only recently did I try it. Weather was nice so we could enjoy the lovely terrasse, the inside looks quite cosy too. The waitress was quite nice and they have a changing offer for meals in addition to the menu.

I went with a friend and shared a cheese/cold cuts plate for 2, the products were high quality, but just for 2 it was a bit small, good to share as a starter or a snack in the day. After all, they did write on the menu: “to share (or not)”. 🙂 So we decided to have a snack after that, I almost had the Quiche Lorraine but they put cheese in it which is wrong (being from Lorraine and knowing the real traditionnal Quiche Lorraine is without cheese, I tend to be an extremist about that, if you put cheese, change the name), but had a nice croque-monsieur and my friend a tartine with goat cheese, she liked it but the amount of cheese was a bit poor.

I also went for the brunch, which is à la carte, you get a soup, a big plate of cheese and/or meat or fish, bread, a dessert, for a very small price. Really worth it!

Prices are ok, not cheap but not expensive either. I will go back for sure.

fleurdesel (1) fleurdesel (3) fleurdesel (4)

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

