Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

100 Patates, Thionville, France

Leave a comment


IMG_20151227_200041100 Patates is a restaurant in the centy center of Thionville. As you can guess from the name, it’s all about potatoes.

I went there with some friends and we had a lovely evening. The atmosphere is cosy and the decoration all around potatoes, quite nice. The staff is quite friendly and the menu very appetizing. I had a hard time chosing what to have. We started with a nice “apero” plate with some cheese, chips, pate, salami, pickles and tomatoes.

I then had an oven baked potatoes with reblochon cheese on top and some cold cuts on the side. It was great, all ingredients were very good quality. A friend had the burger, but not the kind you can eat with your hands, there is a delicious beef patty topped with goat cheese (you can choose from different cheeses) between two rösti, I tried it as well and it tasted really good. My other friend had their tartiflette and was happy too.
I was the only one who had dessert and I really loved their brioche French toast style with nutella and vanilla ice cream. Delicious. Really good food for a very fair price. I might go again next time I’m in Thionville.

IMG_20151227_192135 IMG_20151227_193133 IMG_20151227_193256 IMG_20151227_200026 IMG_20151227_200034 IMG_20151227_203246

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

