Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Marco Polo, nice Italian in Lichtenberg

Leave a comment


marco polo1I recently went to Marco Polo, an Italian restaurant in Lichtenberg, it’s located on Anton-Saefkow-Platz, not very far from S Landsberger. A friend of mine likes to go there from time to time and took me there recently.

When entering, you’ll be warmly welcomed by the very friendly staff. The atmosphere is quite cosy. The menu is quite appealing and the prices are fair.

We first had a complementary bruschetta with a piece of marinated feta. I don’t like bruschetta because of the vegetables but my friend really likes theirs, perfectly seasonned. For starters, I had a nice carpaccio, it comes with raw common mushrooms which I’m not crazy about when not cooked, also too much ruccola for my taste, but the meat itself was great. My friend had more bruschetta and a tomatoe soup, and he was happy with it. I then had the risotto dello Chef with chicken, gorgonzola and normally spinach but I had it without the green stuff and it was really good, very creamy and a good portion, I couldn’t finish it (well I did but for lunch the next day). My friend had a steak with pepper sauce, well the sauce was great but the steak, it wasn’t bad but wasn’t good either.

At the end, the waiter offered a bottle of wine, quite nice! All in all, a nice place for Italian food, I would go back.

marco polo 3 marco polo2

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

