Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Market at Boxhagener Platz

Leave a comment


boxi (2)Another nice market in Berlin is the one on Boxhagener Platz in Friedrichshain. It’s open very Saturday from 09:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Apart from the traditionnal vegetables, fruits, meat, cold cuts and fish vendors, there are many interesting stalls. Like for instance a cheese vendor I spotted a while ago at the Cheese Market, or a French salami stalls that I already knew, they have a wide range of tastes (walnut, with cheese, donkey, deer, with herbs,… ) and it’s very tasty. There is also a wide range of potatoes, you have a very big choice for this, quite amazing. I also saw a fresh pasta vendor, but have not tried her goods yet, last time I went I arrived too late, her stock was almost empty.

You can also eat on the spot, there are several options, cakes, burgers, veggi stuffs, kebabs, and so on… There is a nice atmosphere and sometimes a good smell too.

boxi (3) boxi (4)

boxi

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

