Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Les Pâtisserie de Sébastien: Real French pâtisserie in Mitte

Leave a comment


patisserie (2)Les Pâtisseries de Sébastien is an authentic French bakery in Mitte, it’s located on Invalidenstraße, close to Weinbergpark and U Rosenthaler Park, only a few steps from the tram stop Brunnenstr/Invalidenstr (M8 and 12).

While looking for a French pâtisserie, this place came up very often and had amazing reviews. I went there on a Saturday afternoon for a coffee break and it was so hard to choose from. They have some of their cakes mini sized which is great to try several delicacies. I had a delicious brioche, a very tasty madeleine, an awesome éclair au chocolat and also an opéra, but I forgot it was with coffee and since I don’t like this taste I can’t judge. The croissants and pains au chocolat looked amazing but I was too full to try them, next time… My friend had a cake filled with an excellent red fruit mousse. Their hot chocolate is also great, very strong taste, not the cheap powder with milk kind. Plus it’s not expensive at all, the staff is super friendly and you can eat in or take away.

As I really wanted to try their croissants and pains au chocolat, I went back the next morning to get my breakfast, dessert and bread for the day. The croissants are delicous and the pains au chocolat absolutely amazng, and of course the baguette is great!

patisserie (3) patisserie

 

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

