Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Le Potager, Nancy, France

Leave a comment


IMG_3838I recently went to Nancy and had a nice dinner at Le Potager with some friends.
Being originally from the region, that’s the “Lorraine specialties” that got me interested.
We went there and were lucky enough to get the last free table inside, it can be a good idea to book.
This small restaurant is located in the old town, close to Place Stanislas.
The staff is very friendly and the decoration lovely.
I had some home made foie gras first, very nice. Then I had one of the baked cheeses (reblochon) with potatoes and cold cuts, all ingredients are high qualizy. One of my friends had the pâté lorrain (local pastry with minced meat and other stuffs inside) and the other one a tartine, kind of oven toasted slice of bread with cheese, ham and salad. For dessert, I had the mirabelle gratin and a friend a small selection of their desserts, mini sized. We were all very satisfied, food is very tasty and prices not high.

IMG_3836 IMG_3837

IMG_3839 IMG_3840

IMG_3842 IMG_3844

IMG_3832

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

