Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

El Borriquito, a bit of Spain in Berlin

Leave a comment


borriquito (2)El Borriquito is a Spanish restaurant located in Charlottenburg, close to Savigny Platz.

We went there for a birthday dinner. Although we had booked a table, we still had to wait a bit before getting seated, they seemed a bit confused, the place is nicely decorated, it was packed so it was hard to move around and it was pretty hot, so don’t wear clothes too warm. The staff was very friendly, the menu was really interesting. We first had a complementary kind of rosé wine glass and a plate with a sort of vegetable/fish salad and some chorizo with bread.

borriquito (1)The portions are huge, almost none of us got to finish their plates, the tapas plate for 1 person could feed 2 and is mainly fish. I had a plate of Spanish ham which was very nice. I also had a tortilla, for me, if you say Spanish tortilla with no other mentions, it’s “just” a kind of potatoe omelett, but I was disappointed to see they put vegetables in it, so I could not eat it. That was the 1st time I had a tortilla with vegetables so I guess they should mention it on the menu.

Otherwise it was overall a nice dinner experience, prices are quite low for the quantity and quality you get.

borriquito (3) borriquito (4)

borriquito (5) borriquito (6)

borriquito (7) borriquito (8)

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

