Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Hokey Pokey, tasty ice creams in Prenzlauer Berg

Leave a comment


Hokey Pokey c7Hokey Pokey is a very nice ice cream place on Stargarder Straße. When I’m dining out in the area, I happen sometimes not to have dessert where I’m first eating, but go for an ice cream afterwards. It very often happens after a cheesy diner at La Käserie since they don’t have desserts at all.

This ice cream bar is quite small but there are still some seats to sit inside or outside. The staff is very friendly and the ice cream very tasty, although a bit expensive (€1.60 a scoop). They have a wide offer, with some original tastes, like brownie or with meringue bits for example. One of my fave flavour is “French chocolate”, made of Valrhona chocolate 70%, with some chunks in it. Their fruit ice creams are also a hit, it’s like biting in the fruit itself. Really a nice place.

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

