Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

12 Apostel (Mitte), classy Italian restaurant

Leave a comment


Apostel (3)I recently went to 12 Apostel with a few friends and had no idea what to expect, they only told me it was a good Italian restaurant. It is indeed.

They have two locations, we went to the one in Mitte, close to S Friedrichsstraße. There’s also a tram stop just right in front of the restaurant: Georgenstr/Am Kupfergraben (lines M1 and 12). They have a nice terrace, the inside is huge and lovely, the staff is very friendly and the service not too long.

I had a very nice Mai Tai to start with, quite refreshing, then I tried their beef carpaccio, wonderful! The pizzas are huge, thin crust, cooked in wood oven and you can see they’re hand crafted. I had the Simon with goat cheese and spicy salami, delicious.
The only negative point is that it is quite expensive, at least for Berlin standards, but can be a nice treat once in a while.

Apostel (1) Apostel (2)

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

