Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Königs Gustav, Sassnitz, Germany

Leave a comment


IMG_2861I recently went for a short trip on the wonderful island Rügen, in the Baltic Sea, I visited a few restaurants there and this is one place where I really had a nice dinner.

Shortly after my arrival in Sassnitz, I looked on Trip Advisor for some good local restaurants and it looked like König Gustav was quite a good one, plus it was very close to my hotel so I went there and sat on their lovely terrace.
I first had the Mecklenburg style chicken breast with mashed potatoes and honey-mustard cream sauce, really tasty. Meklenburg, because Rügen is part of the Meklenburg-Vorpommern Land. For dessert I tried their speciality, the Norvegian Iceberg: meringue base, vanilla ice cream, whipped cream and krokant; served with hot raspberries and more krokant. It was wonderful, my tastebuds were extremely happy!

Even if the waiter forgot me at the end (he told me so when I went in to pay, but I am quiet and on my own, I can get it^^), he was very friendly, service was reasonably quick and prices were ok. I can only recommand this place.

IMG_2863 IMG_2866

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

