Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Gorki Park, Russian flavours in Berlin

Leave a comment


gorki (3)I had no idea what Russian food was really like before going to Gorki Park (a Russian restaurant close to U Rosenthaler Platz), I mean apart from blinis, caviar and vodka. It was a really nice discovery. I of course 1st had a house vodka which was great. Then my friend and I got variations of Pelmini and another kind of dumplings. I got the Pelmini, the small ones, fried, fulled with cheese or potatoe or minced meat (pork and beef), all were delicious, along with nice cream and tomatoe sauces. My friend had the big fried dumplings, one with cheese (pretty tasty too) and with lamb minced meat (I did not taste this one since I don’t like lamb but she was pretty happy about it). For dessert, I had a nice caramel vodka and sweet blini with ice cream and chocolate sauce, I kinda expected small blinis but it was more like crepes and were good anyway.
The service is good, the staff very friendly, the set up quite cosy, really a nice place. I def wanna go back, I’d love to try their blinis and their breakfast sounds great as well.

gorki (2) gorki (4)

gorki (1)

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

