Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Ta’Cabrón, Mexican taquería in Kreuzberg

Leave a comment


tacabronI recently discovered the nice taquería Ta’ Cabrón and already went a couple of times, it’s located on Skalitzer Straße, between Schlesi and Görli and it could become my cantine when I’m working in the area. The place is small but you can also eat outside, the staff is very nice, I got to chat with the cook which is very friendly.
I have a low tolerance to spices so this is probably the highest level of hotness I can handle, thus I did not use the sauces they sometimes give you. Although, some of the colleagues I went with did not find it that spicy. Even if it’s so hot I can feel my face turning red, it’s really delicious and some dishes are quite original. I tried the intriguing enmoladas, which is either chicken or potatoes in tortilla with soft cheese and cream covered with chocolate chili sauce, it was quite interesting, not bad at all and very hot. I also tried the quesadillas with minced beef and they were excellent too. They have mainly meat options but also a decent choice of vegetarian dishes, some could be made vegan too.
That was a nice discovery indeed.

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

