Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

San Lorenzo, Metz, France

Leave a comment


IMG_2556This nice Italian restaurant is conveniently located in the city center of Metz.
I went to San Lorenzo a couple of years ago and remember tasty pizzas. I went back recently and it was quite nice. Friendly staff, service quite quick, I had the beef carpaccio with foie gras and fries, it was very nice, although the bread served isn’t the best to go with foie gras. For dessert, I had home made profiteroles, they were excellent. My friend had salmon pasta and amarena ice cream cup and was happy about it.
The prices are ok.

 

IMG_2558

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

