Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Chicken-mozza puffs

Leave a comment


10835126_10206652747664160_4908831255588857622_oSome time ago, I was trying to get my meals a bit more exciting and got inspired by looking into my fridge and my cupboard and ended up making some tasty chicken-mozza puffs.

I don’t really know the quantities, it was free-style and could do 2 servings. I took a nice chicken breast, diced it and marinated it with lime juice and spices for fajita before frying it. While the chicken was frying and the oven pre-heating on 200°C, I took 2/3 of a roll of puff pastry and cut it into 4 squares. I put some creme fraiche on the pastry, then the chicken and a nice slice of mozzarella. I closed the puffs and put it in the oven for about 15-20 minutes.

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

