Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Les Filles du Boucher, Metz, France

Leave a comment


boucher (5)While on visit to my family in Metz, I went with a friend to Les Filles du Boucher, a place my parents highly recommanded. It’s not located in the center but not too far either, funny for me as I used to go to the primary school on the other side of the road.
We were warmly welcomed, the staff is very friendly. I went for all duck, foie gras for starter, with fleur de sel, home made, delicious! Then a nice duck breast, cooked (like all meat) on wood fire, very interesting flavour, I loved it! My friend had beef carpaccio and a piece of beef (which I tasted and can tell it was good) and was very happy about it. For dessert, I went for the chocolate cake, really tasty.

It’s a very nice place with reasonable price, I might go back on my next visit in Metz.

boucher (1) boucher (2)

boucher (3) boucher (4)

boucher (7) boucher (8)

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

