Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Le Saint Amour, French delights in Neukölln


saintamour (2)After hearing so many good things about Le Saint Amour, I finally got to go and it was well worth it! It’s located in Neukölln, on Maybachufer, half-way between U Schönleinstraße and U Kottbusser Tor.

The place is tiny but cosy, the staff very friendly, menu is not very big but still hard to choose from (unless you don’t eat meat, then the choice is slim). I first had the saucisson brioché, so delicious. The Tournedos then was tender and extremly tasty, the best piece of beef I ever had in Berlin. It came with a vegetable flan and some gratin dauphinois which was brilliant as well. Some of my friends had the raviolis gratin and loved it.
For dessert, I had the fondant chocolat, very melty and delicious. According to other guests, the creme brûlée (flambée at the table) was also nice.

For the quality of the food and the great service you get, I think the prices are totally ok. A place I’ll for sure go back to.

saintamour (1) saintamour (3)

saintamour (4) saintamour (5)

saintamour (6) saintamour (8)

saintamour (7)

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Comments are closed.