Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Chipps, yummy breakfast in Mitte

Leave a comment


chipps (1)I recently went to Chipps for a late breakfast and it was great. It is located on Jägerstraße, very close to U Hausvogteiplatz station. I had a hard time choosing what to have, some much choice, good thing for non meat eaters: you can choose your bacon and sausages to be meat or vegan, whether omnivore, vegetarian or vegan, you should find something to your taste.

I ended up having the Lumber Jack: French toasts, scramble eggs and bacon, comes with maple syrup but I had without. French toasts were quite nice, eggs very good and (meat) bacon crispy and tasty. Everyone of us was satisfied, and we plan to go back to try other stuffs.

Place is cosy, staff is friendly, service quite fast and prices are OK for Mitte.

chipps (2) chipps (3)

chipps (4)

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

