Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Chicago Williams BBQ

Leave a comment


IMG_2469I often had heard of Chicago Williams BBQ and always wanted to try it, so when the opportunity to go showed up, I did not pass.

It’s located in Mitte, a few steps away from U Oranienburger Tor station. The place is very nice, the staff is very friendly and gives good advices, in German or English. I was really looking forward to try the Philly Cheese Steak sandwich, but it was sold out when we got there, so I tried their pastrami, something I had never tried before, and it was pretty good. I had some mac and cheese on the side, also quite tasty. Portions are huge. Some of my friends got the ribs, I tried and they’re really good as well. Those who got the bbq chicken, the pulled pork sandwich and coleslaw were also very happy.
They also have nice frozen drinks, I tried their rhum and white coke one, really interesting.

To make it short, a place worth a visit and I do intend to go back there to try other stuffs.

IMG_2471 IMG_2472

IMG_2473 IMG_2474

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

