Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Massai, an African experience

Leave a comment


IMG_1067Since I moved to Berlin 4 years ago, I’ve been seing some advertisements for Massai at the metro station Eberswalder Straße and always thought I should check it out. It’s located on Lychener Straße, close to the station then.
A friend who had been there organised a get together there with other friends, I of course said yes.

The decoration is very nice, reall into theme, the staff is friendly and the menu very interesting, with meat and vegetarian options.

IMG_1071I first had some dumpling filled with ground beef with ananas-pepper sauce, was quite good but a little spicy to my taste. I then went for some ostridge with plamnuss sauce, very tasty and somewhat spicy as well. A friend had some zebra, I tasted it and it was delicious as well. Might be my choice next time I go there! It was really a nice and interesting experience, no wonder they’ve been around for so long.

 

IMG_1069 IMG_1072 IMG_1074 IMG_1075 IMG_1076 IMG_1078 IMG_1081 IMG_1082 IMG_1083

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

