Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Mondo Sardo, Sardinia in Berlin

Leave a comment


IMG_1048Mondo Sardo is located in Winsstraße 1 in Prenzlauer Berg.

I twice passed by that restaurant, the owner greeted us friendly as we were walking by. It looked interesting and saw it was Sardinian, I went to Sardinia a couple of years ago and loved the food there.

So I booked a table and went there with a couple of friends.We could enjoy the nice terrace, were warmly welcomed, got a small potatoe salad and some bread for starter for free. A friend wanted risotto, they were out of it but managed to prepare something delicious for him. Another friend had fish and was very happy about it as well. The rest of us got curligionis, a kind of ravioli filled with potatoe and mint, served with tomato sauce and parmigianno. That was one of the Sardinian specialities I really liked over there. It was very tasty.
I then had a plate of cheese, nice big plate, good but I couldn’t finish it. My friends had some desserts and were happy with it then.

The owner is very friendly, speaks mostly Italian, talks a lot, you feel really welcomed in that cute small restaurant.

So it was a very nice experience, not too expensive, nice service,nice atmosphere. I’ll def go back!

IMG_1049 IMG_1050 IMG_1052 IMG_1053

IMG_1057 IMG_1060

IMG_1061 IMG_1062

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

