Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Villa Rodizio

Leave a comment


IMG_1026I had often heard about the Brazilian BBQ and always wanted to try it out. Then, I saw an ad for Villa Rodizio in Prenzlauer Berg which had mostly good reviews. Some revierwers pointed it it wasn’t authentical Brazilian Rodizio but still was good.

So as a meat lover, I got the Rodizio formula. For 25€, you get unlimited access to buffet and 10 meats, 1 being a surprise. The buffet is nice if you like salads and vegetable, so little option for me, but I was there for the meat. By the way, they have a all-you-can-eat formula for the buffet for 10€. I tried most of the meats, all IMG_1028delicious, the waiter comes with the meat on a spike and cut it at the table. I passed the lamb and the chorizo. The surprised meat was chicken heart, I also passed. For dessert, there was hot banana with chocolate as well as flambed grilled ananas. It was a very nice experience!

They also serve Argentinian steaks and Mexican food that seemed pretty tasty as well.

Service is very nice, friendly staff, nice terrace, really a good adress.

 

IMG_1029 IMG_1027 IMG_1030 IMG_1031 IMG_1032 IMG_1033 IMG_1034 IMG_1037 IMG_1038

 

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

