Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Belushi’s, cool sport bar in Mitte

Leave a comment


belushi (4)Belushi’s is located next to Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz, it’s a hostel and a sport bar and has also a big room downstairs that some people rent out for bg parties (I celebrated my 1st NYE in Berlin there). The bar itself is quite big, lots of screens everywhere, I happened to go and watch ice-hockey and rugby there.

But you don’t need to be sport enthousiast to enjoy this place, well of course if there’s a big sport event going on, expect lots of people and a hot atmosphere. A friend actually got me to go during the Soccer World Cup and I had to suffer the end of a game, but she said magic words to me: cocktails and burgers!

They have a small cocktail menu but they’re great and you can have most of them in a pitcher. The burgers are fantastic! I love the blue cheese burger with crispy bacon and blue cheese, and delicious beef patty!

 

belushi (1)

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

