Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Sucre et Sel, tasty French territory in Berlin

Leave a comment


sucresel (1)Sucre et Sel is definitely one of the top3 French restaurants in Berlin! A friend of mine recommended this place to me and I just fall in love in it. Very friendly staff, menu very hard to choose from.
It’s like a little bit of France, some very French drinks are available like Ricard and Orangina, but I went for a caipirinha, quite nice.
Had the terrine for starter, a kind of paté, I was surprised by the texture, but it was tasty. After a long reflexion, I had a Flammkuchen, La Copieuse, with salami and blue cheese, served on a wooden plate and already cut, the right way then, plus it was delicious. For dessert, I had a chocolate Eclair, had not had some for ages, it was like a bit of Paradise! And for all of this, had to pay less than 25€, very worth the money for this great quality.

Those who had salads, quiches or gratins were also delighted, those quiches look awesome! Other desserts look amazing too.
Def have to go back there to try other items of the menu. 🙂

 

sucresel (2) sucresel (3) sucresel (6) sucresel (7) sucresel (9) sucresel (10) sucresel (11) sucresel (13) sucresel (14) sucresel (16) sucresel (17)

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

