Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Märchenwaffel, Waffels Paradise

Leave a comment


waffel4I happened to pass by Märchenwaffel on Warschauer Strasse quite often, always thought I should stop and try it some time, maybe after a hockey game (the ice arena being very close and I first noticed it when coming back from the O2 World), they advertise “Belgian Waffles”, so it made me very curious.

One evening, I went for after-work drinks with a friend in the area and since we were hungry, I suggested we go to the Waffle place. The venue is very cute, very nice cook/waiter, a long list of toppings for your waffel or crepes, for the waffel, you can choose Brussel or Liege style, they also have a waffle burger, have to check this out next time. Plus, there are some other stuffs available, such as Flammkuchen for exemple, not tested yet.

I had some Brussel waffles with nutella and crokant the big bad wolf served me. The waiter puts on a mask when bringing you the plate, very funny, Märchen means Fairytail and so is the theme of masks and decoration.

The waffles were soooo delicious, almost as good as my mother’s… I had not had such a good waffle since my last visit in France, I’ll def go back and I can really recommand this place!

 

 

waffel5 waffel3 waffel2 waffel1

 

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

