Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

La Cocotte, nice French restaurant in Schöneberg

Leave a comment


cocotte1While talking with French collegues about nice French restaurants in Berlin, I noticed I often heard them talk about La Cocotte in Schöneberg. So, some time ago, I decided to give it a try.

The staff will warmly welcome you in French, the menu is a frame and very hard to choose from! I guess I’ll have to go back to try other stuffs, plus it’s changing according to the seasons. Cocotte means cooker, so most of the dishes are served in a small cast iron pot, very cute. I had the Terrine de Lapin, kind of rabbit paté, it was excellent, I love rabbit and had not had some for ages. I also tasted my neighboor’s foie gras, delicious. I then had an egg with special ham and cheese, quite good! And for dessert, a Moelleux au Chocolat, fluffy chocolate cake, heavens!

Prices are quite ok, not cheap but not too expensive for the quality you get, service is nice, cool atmosphere, really worth a try!

 

cocotte5 cocotte4 cocotte3 cocotte2 cocotte8 cocotte7 cocotte6 cocotte9

 

 

 

 

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

