Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Poulette, French Gourmet in P-Berg

Leave a comment


poulette1Poulette is a classy French restaurant close to the Wasserturm in Prenzlauer Berg. The friendly staff will warmly welcome you in this cute restaurant. The evening menu is quite restricted, there seems to be more choice for lunch.

We had a free apetizer, brie wrapped in coppa on potatoe salad, it was really tasty. I had some Argentinian beef, it was perfectly cooked, very tasty, tender. I did not really liked the mashed potatoes, was probably because one of the herbs inside, but I’m quite picky. The presentation of the plate is very nice, my friends who had fish had some tasty foam with their dish, the fish was also good.

I had a chocolate cake with melting heart for dessert, it was delicious! The prices are quite high, but for the quality it can be really worth it once in a while.

 poulette3 poulette2 poulette4

 

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

