Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Hamburger Mary’s, a unique experience

Leave a comment


mary1I once saw on FB an add for Hamburger Mary’s, a nice burger picture, so I had a look at reviews, sounded great, so I quickly booked a table. All I knew about this place was it was the restaurant of an hotel close to U Wittenberg Platz. The place is very colorful, rainbow colors, friendly staff, nice cocktails. As we were looking at the menu for the burgers, someone saw something I did not see: on Friday and Saturday evenings, at 21:00, there’s a drag show. I personnally don’t mind, I actually had never seen one and was quite curious about it.

First the burgers, all of them can be with beef or veggie pattie. I had the Black and Bleu Boy, with bacon and blue cheese, really tasty, the fries were also good. I had a brownie sunday for dessert, also great.

Shortly before the show, the drag queens went to greet the guests, they asked us which language was for us better, German or English, and if we were gay, they were surprise to have a table of 10 straight people… That’s when we were told it was a gay hotel. So as the only straight table, of course they had to choose some of us to volunteer for the sgow. Was really funny indeed!

 

mary2 mary3

 

>>PHOTOS<< 

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

