Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

X-Bar, when Chocolate meets Cocktails

Leave a comment


xbar1As I was looking for new cocktail bars, I read about X-Bar in P-Berg (close to M10 Husemanstr): a cocktail bar doing chocolate fountains! Wow! I love cocktails, I love chocolate, I just couldn’t not try it!

So, I did a reservation (the chocolate fondues have to be prebooked) and went there with a couple of people. We first had a few cocktails, the menu is really thick, hard to choose, all those I tried were great. The staff is very friendly, cocktail prices are ok, nice design, service not too long. So far so good. And then, chocolate time! We had one fountain for the table, and 2 big plates with waffles and different fruits. It can get pretty messy but it was really good and fun. The chocolate was tasty and the fruits fresh. I really enjoyed it, cocktails and chocolate, how can’t you be happy after that?! 😉

 

xbar7 xbar6 xbar5 xbar4 xbar3 xbar2

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

