Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Jolesh, a bit of Austria in Kreuzberg

Leave a comment


joleshI went to Jolesh a long time ago but never made it back, there are so many places to try in Berlin, sometimes it’s not that easy to go back to some places.

This is a cosy Austrian restaurant close to Görli and Schlesi, prices are a bit high for Kreuzberg but it’s no rip off. The service is ok, nothing exceptionnal though. But the food was really tasty, I had a very big and thin calf Schnitzel, it normally goes with a potatoes salad but they agreed to serve me roasted potatoes instead. I did not try the deserts since there was nothing to my taste (I’m very picky) and they did not have ices available anymore, but some of the guests loved the Kaiserschmarn, this kind of destroyed crepe with raisins, almond and sugar and stuff. All in all, quite good quality.

UPDATE JUNE 2014: They also have a food truck where they serve their delicious schnitzel and more. I tried it very recently and it’s also great. More infos about the food truck here.

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

