Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Enchilada, Leipzig, Germany

Leave a comment


enchi1After a long day of sightseeing in Leipzig, I ended up for dinner at Enchilada, it’s a lovely Mexican restaurant in the city center. I was lucky it was Fajita Wednesday, all fajitas were cheaper than usual, the place was packed but as I was alone I could find a spot, the menu looks very interesting, I ordered some beef fajitas and a jumbo cocktail. The food was served before the drink and they kept on apologizing, was no big deal but was nice from them.
The fajitas were good, more meat and sour cream would a plus though, I was still a bit hungry afterwards. So I had churros for dessert with chocolate sauce, it was so tasty, but this time I could not finish it.

The staff is very friendly, service was quite long but that’s also a good sign, when the place is full and they serve you quickly, you can wonder about the freshness of your dish.

Great place, will def come back if I’m in Leipzig again, I looked at plates passing by, everything looked tasty.

 

enchi2 enchi3 enchi4 enchi5 enchi6

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

