Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Burgermeister

Leave a comment


87352011_oSince my arrival in Berlin 3 and a half years ago, I’ve been hearing about Burgermeister. Bürgermeister means Mayor, another Burger place who loves those Burger/Bürger puns, I have to say, I like them too! 🙂

I’ve been told that they did the best burgers in Berlin, and while I’m working very close to it, I went for the first time only last summer with high expectations.

It’s located under the U Bahn bridge opposite to Schlesishes Tor station in what used to be public toilets. There’s no inside, almost no sitting, a few high tables next to it. You first order and pay and they give you a number. When they called me and gave me my BBQ burger and my cheese fries I was ready to have my mind blown away. But it did not happen. I did have a tasty burger, but I have to say, to me that’s far from being the best burgers in Berlin. I do go back there once in a while, I like it there, that’s for sure good food. It’s just that when you went to The Bird or Bunsmobile, for example, they clearly don’t play in the same league.

The cheese fries were really delicious, a friend had the chili-cheese fries and she loved them. It’s definetely worth a visit as well, there are few green zones and parks where you can enjoy your burgers in the area. And I mean, a Burger place in former toilets, that’s so Berlin! 😉

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

