Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Corroboree

Leave a comment


corro1I went once to Corroboree, an Australian restaurant on Potsdamer Platz. It’s nothing exceptionnal but not such a bad option if you’re in the area, I would not go back specially for it but if I hapen to be hungry while at the Sony Center, I might go there again.

Well, since it’s the hype trendy chic part of Berlin, it’s kinda pricey. I first had a cocktail and there’s nothing to complain about it. I then had a kanguru steak, it was ok, but cooked medium while I asked rare, I had better kanguru steaks in Tex-Mex and Cuban restaurants in France (yeah, sounds strange I know, I’d now have to try kanguru in Australia ^^). I asked to have it with no vegetables, but they did not offer to replace them with something else.

After that, I had a dessert: Death by Chocolate. I remembered having one of those at the restaurant of the Cliffs of Moher in Ireland and it had been delicious. Chocolate brownie, chocolate ice cream, hot chocolate sauce and whipped cream. Well, in Corroboree I wasn’t as satisfied as in Ireland, here, the brownie was a little dry, but not to throw away.

But the service was good, the staff quite friendly, all in all not a bad experience but not a hit either.

corro2 corro3

 

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

