Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Split, Croatia in Kreuzberg

Leave a comment


split3I once went to Croatia, to Split, and loved the food there. When I heard of the restaurant Split close to U Hallesches Tor, I just had to go!

It’s a cosy place, nice service, friendly staff, and good food. It’s always hard to choose, they have of course the famous cevapcici, but also my favourite dish: Veseli Dalmatinac, the Happy Dalmatian, a rumpsteak filled with ham and cheese, heavenly. The desserts are also a hit, all food is tasty, high quality for a good price.

And of course, they have a wide range of Reki, the Croatian schnaps.

split2 split1  split4 split5 split6

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

