Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Saphire Bar

Leave a comment


saphire2The Saphire Bar is clearly my fave cocktail bar. Located close to Arnswalder Platz in P-Berg, this is a very classy place. The design is really modern, the friendly staff will warmly welcome you there.

This is a smocking bar, but you barely feel it, I happened to have people smocking very close to me without getting my eyes red, I barely noticed the smockers.

The cocktail choice is enormous, they have all classics and special creations. 2 that I really liked are the Deja Vu (I’m working with a software that’s called like that, I just had to) made with raspberry vodka, cointreau, lime juice and cranberry juice; and Poesie der Rosenblüte (Poesy of the Roseblossom) with vodka, pomegranat liqueur, lemonjuice, raspberry puree and guavan nectar.

They also have a very wide choice of whisky and rhum. This is one of the reason I really like this place, being a rhum lover.

saphire1

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

