Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Buena Vista, the heat of Cuba in Weissensee

Leave a comment


buenavista2Close to Weissensee lake, you can findBuena Vista, a very nice Cuban place. You won’t have any difficulty to see it from far since it has a big Cuban flag hanging outside, then you’ll be warmly welcomed by a friendly staff. The inside is nothing special, lots of photos from Cuba and a cosy atmosphere.

They have a lot of great cocktails, the food menu is quite long as well, fish, pork, beef, poultry, burritos and so on. I really like La Ropa Vieja, shredded beef in tomato sauce with black rice. The food is very tasty, very good quality.

They also have a wide selection of rhums, mostly Cuban but not only, perfect to end a very nice dinner, I’m really into rhum, especially strong and old ones, so I’m sure to find something I like there.

You can also smoke Cuban cigars there, in a tent outside well separated from the restaurant, which is good since the smell of cigar being very strong and I hate it.

buenavista1

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

