Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Langano, an Ethiopian experience

Leave a comment


langano1Once, I went with colleagues to an Ethiopian restaurant, I have to admit I was quite skeptic since I’m not really into spicy food and veggies. We chose Langano, close to U Kottbusser Tor in Kreuzberg.

The choice for me was quite easy since most of the menu is full of vegetables (unfortunately, I have a hard time eating something when it’s too green) and spicy stuffs. I got a dish composed of minced beef meat barely cooked, very super hot chili sauce and goat cheese. It was ok when I could get cheese and meat together in my mouth, otherwise, impossible for me to eat. My colleagues had one of those big plates with a little bit of everything, I just loved the way they present it.

Don’t expect cutlery here, one eats with its finger and a kind of flat bread. The service was really nice and so the prices.

langano2 langano3

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

