Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Feuer und Flamme, great fondues in Friedrichshain

Leave a comment


feuerA place I really enjoy when it comes to fondues is Feuer und Flamme, close to Warshauer Strasse. They do cheese, meat, fish and vegetable fondues. I always go for the cheese, whatever the temperature is, I so love cheese that I can eat some anytime of the year. I happened to try their meat fondue as well once or twice, as a big group they suggest a menu that includes both or when I went with my parents I tried my dad’s fondue. It’s also worth it! But as for the cheese fondues, the classical Swiss one is great, but my all time favourite is the 4 cheeses fondue.

The service is usually quite good, can be a bit long when you’re a group but that’s no problem to me, for such thing longer is better. The prices are very fair, good quality, very nice place for Fondue lovers!

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

