Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Chez Ginette, a tiny but great French place in Prenzlauer Berg

Leave a comment


ginette1Chez Ginette is a very small venue with space for let’s say around 20 guests, so booking is recommanded, especially for groups. It’s very cosy, the (French) staff is very friendly, the decoration is kitschy but not in a bad way.

The food is just great! The quality is very high level, they do traditionnal French dishes, I just love their Flammkuchen, the best I ever had in Berlin so far. If you live or work in Prenzlauer Berg, you can even get them delivered at home or at the office (I wish I lived closer to them ^^). My all time fave flamm by them is La Rusticale mit Toulouse sausage and Reblochon cheese, so great! Even if the traditionnal one is also a hit! Don’t be surprised if you don’t get cuttlery with it, that’s the way it is, they’re served following the Alsatian tradition, on a wooden plate, already cut.

Their chocolate “coulant” (chocolate cake with heart melting) is also a one way ticket to heaven for your taste buds.

ginette2On Sunday they also do crêpes and galettes, also very tasty.

And the best? The prices! I know that outside France lots of people think French cuisine is little food for a big price, but not here, you get lots for few €.

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

