Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants

My recommendations for tasty meals in Berlin

Camba la Che de Mafalda

Leave a comment


cambaWhen I got invited to go to an Argentinian restaurant, all I could think of, was BEEF!!! Since it’s kinda the specialty of Argentina. So we went to Camba la Che de Mafalda in Kreuzberg, between Schlesi and Görli. It’s a small restaurant in the basement, the owner (Argentinian I guess) will warmly welcome you and chit chat with you if he has time, we went during the week and were the only guests (but we were a big group). The menu is not really vegetarian friendly, almost exclusively meat and fish.

No surprise, I had a steak, it comes with roasted potatoes and was cooked as I wished, it was so tender and tasty, a bit of heaven. Those who chose fish or other sea creatures (there was octopus or something alike available) were also delighted. Some had Empañadas which looked delicious and were, according to them.

They also do very nice cocktails. You might have to wait a little before getting your food, everything is freshly prepared. The prices are really fair and the atmosphere very nice. They also often have events/concerts on the week-end.

Author: yummyberlin

Welcome on Around Berlin in 80 Restaurants, my compilation of good places to eat (and sometimes to drink too) in the German Capital. I am presenting only places I visited and liked, hopefully it could help some people out there looking for a tasty meal. From time to time, I'll share as well recipes and restaurant tips in places I visited.

Leave a Reply

